nick thinks… Top 25 of 2008: 02 // Jay Reatard – Singles 06-07 (In The Red 2008)

jay0607

Nick: I can’t say anything about this except that I really like it, it’s got everything; energy, lyrics, variety, yeah it’s good stuff.

his voice reminds me of someone, but I don’t know who.

well in October we reviewed the 6 singles he put out this year and you said pretty much the same thing.

so I’m not inconsistent.

nope, I think we can leave it at that.

Musically, Mr Reatard hasn’t put a foot wrong yet, everything I’ve heard from him this year has been solid gold, I even bought my first Beck record since Sea Change just to get a ‘lil-bit-o-Jay’. But there’s still one record better than this for 2008, and that’ll be revealed tomorrow, how exciting.

http://www.myspace.com/jayreatard

Leave a Reply

